top of page

My 1st Impression on the book


When I read the first part of the book, I can feel the connection between me and this book. This book constantly discusses and teaches me life lessons that I can relate such as regrets in life, family and emotions yet I’m still entertained with the sarcasm and humor that keeps me hooked on the book longer. This book really made me more interested in books ever! I wasn’t really attracted to books before. I really like how Mitch(the author) describes Morrie’s appearance in such a very creative detailed way and I can visualize so clearly of Morrie’s appearance. He describes him that:

“he has sparkling blue-green eyes, thinning silver hair that spills onto his forehead, big ears, a triangular nose, and tufts of graying eyebrows”(3).

Besides, the first ever quote that really inspires me is on page 18:

“accept what you are able to do and what you are not able to do; Accept the past as past, without denying it or discarding it”; Learn to forgive yourself and to forgive others” ; “Don’t assume that it’s too late to get involved”.

Therefore, this quote was from Morrie’s philosophy about life and death.


Recent Posts
bottom of page