top of page

Our Mural is done!


Throughout the process of our mural took us approximately 20hours to finish from making the grids, sketching, painting and cleaning up. The final result went very well, the wall looks so much more inviting than before! The best part of the project is seeing the kids’ reaction when we started to paint the wall. They were so cheerful with enthusiasm and havi

ng fun analyzing what kind of animal is on the wall. Anyway, there are something I wanted to do differently throughout the mural process. I think I should be more organized and careful because I spilled the paint, but luckily it’s in the plastic bag and we pour it back into the bucket. Anyway, I learned so much new things from this project. I accomplished my first big mural project and learned how to make a grid and prepare for the mural. Especially, I can use my new skills to benefit my future mural work. Besides, we are going to prepare our TedTalk by creating a script on who’s going talk on which part. We are also going to create a presentation to shows pictures.


Recent Posts
bottom of page