top of page

Why I recommend this book?


After a week of reading this book, I feel like this book had opened my mind to the world. I think this amazing book helped me see the world as a more valuable place for lives. Indeed, Tuesday with Morrie teaches us to value life, love, and people and gives us a whole new perspective on mortality. I have to say that Tuesdays With Morrie is definitely one of the best books I have ever read. Particularly, the best thing about this book is there are so many inspiring quotes. Some of the inspiring quotes that really surprised me is “Aging is not just decayed, you know. It’s growth. It’s more than the negative that you’re going to die, it’s also the positive that you understand you’re going to die, and that you live a better life because of it"(118). This quote was spoken by Morrie about on how to accept death. Morrie embraces aging because he sees it as an opportunity to learn more. He explained that many people are afraid to die don't understand how aging is better than living young. Aging gives you more time to think and more success in their life as they get to have a chance to solve problems and learn more throughout time. Overall, Tuesday with Morrie motivates me to think positively in my life. Anyway, I would highly recommend you this book, especially if you like a book that offers deep insight into life. If you choose to read this book, it will always entertain you with Morrie's humor, keeps you thinking about his life lessons, and leads you to have a better mindset!


Recent Posts
bottom of page